Controller’s Department

515 Morrill Rd
1350 Beardshear
Ames, IA 50011-2103

Hours
Academic year: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Summer and breaks: 7:30 a.m.-4 p.m.

Accounting and Compliance

Financial Accounting and Reporting

Sponsored Programs Accounting

Central Administration

Tina Cowles

Associate Controller

Mindy Stensland

Associate Controller

Contact by Topic

Find out how to get in touch directly with staff who handle specific duties.

Staff Directory

Name Office Email Phone
Dave Baker Accounting and Compliance Office dmbaker@iastate.edu 515-294-5180
Marcy Baker Sponsored Programs Accounting marcyb@iastate.edu 515-294-0253
Alex Barz Financial Accounting and Reporting abarz@iastate.edu 515-294-4714
McKinzie Briggs Sponsored Programs Accounting briggsm@iastate.edu 515-294-4569
Jenny Burrell Sponsored Programs Accounting jgreen9@iastate.edu 515-294-0942
Sarah Byrd Sponsored Programs Accounting sbyrd@iastate.edu 515-294-5660
Stefanie Charlson Financial Accounting and Reporting scharl@iastate.edu 515-294-3319
Andrew Combs Sponsored Programs Accounting acombs@iastate.edu 515-294-5699
Tina Cowles Financial Accounting and Reporting, Central Administration tina25@iastate.edu 515-294-6652
Kendra Cranston Sponsored Programs Accounting kendrac2@iastate.edu 515-294-5279
Paritosh Dash Accounting and Compliance Office pdash@iastate.edu 515-294-1940
Maddie Eden Sponsored Programs Accounting mneden@iastate.edu 515-294-5622
Amanda Ellingson Financial Accounting and Reporting aellings@iastate.edu 515-294-6388
Joe Golwitzer Financial Accounting and Reporting jgolwitz@iastate.edu 515-294-4384
Ashley Johnson Accounting and Compliance Office anjohn@iastate.edu 515-294-1280
Marcus Johnson Sponsored Programs Accounting marcusj2@iastate.edu 515-294-5219
Natalie Kline Financial Accounting and Reporting nrgammon@iastate.edu 515-294-0711
Danielle Kuhl Financial Accounting and Reporting dkuhl@iastate.edu 515-294-5611
Ying Li Sponsored Programs Accounting yli1@iastate.edu 515-294-9119
Troy Nichols Sponsored Programs Accounting tdnicho@iastate.edu 515-294-8945
Christi Patterson Sponsored Programs Accounting christip@iastate.edu 515-294-4564
Heather Peterson Accounting and Compliance Office hcscott@iastate.edu 515-294-3790
Shona Roberts Sponsored Programs Accounting ssrober@iastate.edu 515-294-5214
Lisa Shoemaker Sponsored Programs Accounting llshoem@iastate.edu 515-294-5331
Mindy Stensland Accounting and Compliance Office, Central Administration mindyas@iastate.edu 515-294-2419
Amy Tetmeyer Central Administration amyt1@iastate.edu 515-294-6653
Jen Thompson Sponsored Programs Accounting jent@iastate.edu 515-294-7202
Ann Thurnau Sponsored Programs Accounting athurnau@iastate.edu 515-294-4893
Teresa Wacha Financial Accounting and Reporting twacha@iastate.edu 515-294-4460
Taylor Weiss Sponsored Programs Accounting tlp@iastate.edu 515-294-5905
Jeannine Wilson Financial Accounting and Reporting jeannine@iastate.edu 515-294-3930
Lory Young Accounting and Compliance Office loryy@iastate.edu 515-294-3811
Calli Zimmerman Sponsored Programs Accounting calliz@iastate.edu 515-294-0458